Rick’n’Roll

27Mar08

Rick Astley talks about rickrolling, innit.

I hated Rick when I was a pimple splattered thirteen year old Bon Jovi fan. He was exactly what I was trying to distance myself from by getting into supposedly macho hair anthems. Of course, in retrospect they were barely distinguishable competitors in the ongoing battle for territory on teenage girls bedroom walls. Although I must admit that the sound of “You give love a bad name” on my walkman transformed my ten speed bicycle into a ferocious hotrod as I hurtled over to my friends place to play Repton on his Acorn Electron home computer.

Rick Astley
As fresh as ever, 20 years ago.
Rick Astley, Yesterday

Some guy out of Bon Jovi, yesterday.

After reading this I still hate Rick’s song, but he seems like a decent guy. I’d rather have a pint with him than Richie Sambora.

No Responses Yet to “Rick’n’Roll”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

